grilled corn with spicy cilantro lime butter

cilantro lime corn

Autumn is one of my favorite seasons. The crisp air, changing leaves, and warm comfort that come with the end of summer are some of my all time favorite things. I can’t wait for the trees to turn orange and for the kitchen to start smelling like cinnamon and apples and pumpkins! Who else just absolutely loves fall?

cilantro lime corn ii

For those of you who would rather cling to the summer months (long days, late sunsets, warm sand – summer also has it merits), here’s a recipe that just screams warm weather and summer barbecues: grilled corn with spicy cilantro lime butter. It’s perfect for grilling outdoors (but is just as easily made in the kitchen) and is so quick and easy that you’ll have plenty of time to spend with family and friends while the corn is grilling.

cilantro lime close up

(Bonus: the corn I used was fresh from a farm we went apple picking at a few weeks ago – more on that in a future post. : )  )

Note: I tend to like my food on the spicier side, but if you don’t, just make sure you reduce the cayenne pepper a bit! Or just leave it out; either way it’ll still turn out yummy!

You'll have to excuse the poor photos - by the time I was finished grilling, the sun had already gone down, and there was no way I was about to get a good picture in my poorly-lighted kitchen. :C

You’ll have to excuse the poor photos – by the time I was finished grilling, the sun had already gone down, and there was no way I was about to get a good picture in my poorly-lit kitchen. :C

corn recipe

Leave a Reply

