no-churn peach cobbler ice cream

Peach Cobbler Ice Cream

I guess I’m having more trouble letting go of summer than I thought, huh? I don’t how that’s possible when I absolutely love autumn, but I mean, come on… ice cream. Who can say no to ice cream any time of the year?

This is actually something I made in the summer (when it was more appropriately suited to the season) but I kept putting off posting about it until I got a chance to make it again since I didn’t get the opportunity to take good enough pictures the first time. (In case you’re wondering, yes, it’s because my family devoured it the moment they found it.)

peach cobbler ice cream 2

The best part about this is that it’s just as simple as whipping some heavy cream (or even use cool whip if you want, make it even easier!) and folding in some condensed milk! And then go ahead and add whatever flavorings you want and bam, easy delicious homemade ice cream that you prepared yourself in less than ten minutes!

So technically, this isn’t ice cream, because of the way it’s prepared, but it’s just as creamy and smooth and delicious as your favorite soft-serve, which makes it kind of better. And the peach cobbler flavor is perfect for summer. (Since it’s autumn now, you could easily make it apple cobbler instead using apple butter, cinnamon, and brown sugar… mmm, I think I have to try that soon.)

Anyways, change up the flavors, try something wild, go crazy! This one’s a real keeper!

1

No-Churn Peach Cobbler Ice Cream
Printable Recipe Card
Ingredients:

  • 2 cups (1 pint) heavy cream
  • 1 14 ounce can sweetened condensed milk, minus 3 tablespoons
  • 1/2 cup peach preserves, plus 2 tablespoons
  • 1/2 cup shortbread cookies, coarsely chopped

1. Whip heavy cream to stiff peaks in a large bowl.
2. In a separate bowl, combine the sweetened condensed milk, 1/2 cup peach preserves, and chopped cookies.
3. Fold condensed milk mixture with whipped cream. Pour into a loaf pan and swirl two tablespoons peach preserves into the top. Freeze for six hours or until firm. Store in freezer.

Leave a Reply

